Cheltenham Festivals

Judges can come from a range of disciplines and backgrounds including:

  • Science (academia, policy etc)
  • Science communication
  • Media
  • Business
  • and FameLab alumni

Previous FameLab Ireland judges include: Gillian Burke, Television Producer and Presenter; Dr Niamh Shaw, Irish Scientist, Engineer, Artist, & Communicator; Peter Brown, Director of the Irish Research Council; Shay Walsh, Managing Director of BT Ireland; Judith Moffett, Director at Cpl Jobs Ireland; Claire O'Connell, Science Journalist; Donal Leech, Dean of the College of Science, NUI Galway; Patricia Cullen, Director of Product Development, Henkel Ireland Ltd; Dr Niall Smith, Head of Research and Blackrock Castle Observatory, Cork Institute of Technology; Professor Mike Larvin, Head, Graduate Entry Medical School, Univesity of Limerick; and Aoibhinn Ní Shúilleabháin, Lecturer, School of Mathematics at UCD and TV presenter.